Liminal Spaces

I live in the negative spaces.
You can find me curled around
the delicious pages of a book,
or tucked in
between the clicks of an e-book.

Find me stretched
beneath the lid of the sky.
Stare at the faint light of distant suns,
listen to the soft sound of slapping waves
or falling leaves to find me.

If overwhelming sound
fills small spaces,
places brim with bustle,
social co-mingle or nonsense,
I avoid them.

I like the quiet spaces,
the ones beneath eyelids.
Find me in the spaces between the lines.

Leave a Reply

