Engaged Online Reading

In which I discuss getting paid for reading books, the best part time job ever, and how I engaged my readers in interactive online reading.

Beth C Tech

It was spring, and my family was faced with a dilemma. If my husband kept working at his current job, he was going to lose his mind, but we couldn’t make it on my income alone.

He had been working for the same private school for three years, tasked with teaching science to students from third to twelfth grade, many with special needs or severe autism. Small class sizes but with difficult kids and almost impossible curricular demands had started to compound his stress this last year.  He had to make a change, and he wanted a chance to actually use that Masters in Geology.

As he applied to everywhere he could to find a new job, I started looking to supplement our income in the meantime, too. I didn’t want to give up my high school teaching job, but maybe I could find a summer job until an opportunity…

View original post 640 more words

Leave a Reply

