Bounded by bad dreams

Our fatigue is often caused not by work, but by worry, frustration and resentment.
–Dale Carnegie

Oh Dale, how right you are. How fatigued I feel, with worry about the future, frustration in the lack of student progress, and resentment that I care more than they do. Like Hamlet, “I could be bounded in a nutshell and count myself king of infinite space were it not” that I had 61 bad dreams to help revise.

Image attribution:
“Nuts” by Thomas Hawk is shared via a CC 2.0 non commercial license.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

